List of FIFA World Cup Winners-PDF Download

Spread the love

FIFA World Cup

The FIFA World Cup is an international association football competition established in 1930.

It is contested by the men’s national teams of the members of the FIFA, the sport’s global governing body.

The tournament has taken place organised every four years, except in 1942 and 1946, when the competition was cancelled due to World War II.

The 2018 FIFA World Cup, hosted by Russia, was won by France, who beat Croatia 4–2 in regulation time.

This section of static gk is very important part of competitive exams like IAS, SSC, RRB, CPO, KVS, NVS, RPSC, TNSC, MPPSC, UPSC, Railways, Banking and so many other states and central government job entrance exams.

Here we compiled the list of fifa world cup winners. You can download pdf file of this article too,

List of FIFA World Cup Winners (1930-2021)

YearWinner Score Runner UpLocation
1930Uruguay4-2ArgentinaMontevideo, Uruguay
1934Italy 2-1CzechoslovakiaRome, Italy
1938Italy 4-2HungaryColombes (Paris), France
1942not played because of World War II.—-
1946not played because of World War II.—-
1950Uruguay2-1BrazilRio de Janeiro, Brazil
1954West Germany 3-2HungaryBern, Switzerland
1958Brazil5-2SwedenSolna (Stockholm), Sweden
1962Brazil3-1CzechoslovakiaSantiago, Chile
1966England 4-2West GermanyLondon, England
1970Brazil4-1ItalyMexico City, Mexico
1974West Germany2-1NetherlandsMunich, West Germany
1978Argentina 3-1NetherlandsBuenos Aires, Argentina
1982Italy3-1West GermanyMadrid, Spain
1986Argentina3-2West GermanyMexico City, Mexico
1990West Germany1-0ArgentinaRome, Italy
1994Brazil (won by penalties 3-2)0-0ItalyPasadena (Los Angeles), United States
1998France 3-2BrazilSaint-Denis (Paris), France
2002Brazil2-0GermanyYokohama, Japan
2006Italy (won by penalties 5-3)1-1FranceBerlin, Germany
2010Spain1-0NetherlandsJohannesburg, South Africa
2014Germany1-0ArgentinaRio de Janeiro, Brazil
2018France 4-2CroatiaMoscow, Russia
2022Lusail (Doha), Qatar